offerkillo.blogg.se

Stippling makeup brush target
Stippling makeup brush target





stippling makeup brush target

I used Earthen Glow Minerals' mousse foundation: Here is a look using Stipple and Swirl brush.

#Stippling makeup brush target mac#

However, for liquid makeup with thicker texture like Revlon Colorstay, MakeUp Forever HD foundation and Earthen Glow Minerals' HD mineral foundation, and MAC Studio Sculpt foundation, I use the Stipple and Swirl brush to avoid the caked-on look. I use Coastal Scents kabuki-on-a-stick (dupe for Bare Escentuals' Handy Buki brush) for my liquid makeup with thinner consistencies like BB creams and Earthen Glow Minerals' mousse foundation.

stippling makeup brush target

How I do it: I put a dime-size amount of liquid foundation on the back of my hand, take the Stipple and Swirl brush and dip it in the product, stipple the liquid foundation on the jaw and chin (where I need most coverage), then apply the product in swirling, buffing motions across the face. The Stipple and Swirl has a more compact, denser head, which would be perfect for applying liquid foundation. I use the 187 primarily for applying mineralize skinfinish and glows because the splayed head deposits highlighters and pigmented glows softly for a lit-from-within effect. However, it is pretty compact, so you can really use this to buff in liquid makeup. Pardon the unwashed brushes! I took the picture after I used them.Īs you can see, the Stipple and Swirl's head is a lot smaller than the 187. As the name suggests, the brush is designed to stipple and swirl the product onto the face. Koren designed this himself according to the needs of liquid makeup users and named it Stipple and Swirl. I loved the idea of a duo-fibre brush specifically for liquid foundation. These are supposedly duo-fibre brushes that he custom-designed for his customers. Tada! These are his new brushes that he was talking about on his YouTube channel. A few weeks ago, my new EnKore Makeup brushes arrived!







Stippling makeup brush target